Digital Sisterhood Month’s Guest Blogger Series – Christy Little Jones


Christy Little Jones

Meet Christy Little Jones

1) Write a six-word memoir to describe yourself.

Life Lover, Happy Wife, and Mommy

2) Tell us about your blog.

I have been blogging for a year, but have recently expanded my brand. My blog is all about relationships. We focus on inspiring more intentional interactions creating Fierce Partnerships that support your divine purpose in every area of life and in every critical role…as wife, husband, mother, father and sister-friend. I blog about all things related to marriage, parenting and pursuing your purpose with passion.  It was hard to choose which blog was my favorite, but one of the blogs that I got the most feedback on was “Calling All Wives! Has SEX become a chore?” http://christylittlejones.com/2011/11/calling-all-wives-has-sex-become-a-chore/

3) What is your definition of digital sisterhood?

Digital Sisterhood is an online community of sister-friends who are committed to supporting, uplifting and encouraging one another while creating strong relationships.

4) What is your favorite 2011 digital sisterhood moment or experience?

My favorite digital sisterhood moment this year was the Digital Sisterhood Radio interview with Barbara Jones, CEO of One2One Network.

5) The 2011 theme of Digital Sisterhood Month is ‘Celebrate the 4 Fs of Women’s Health: Feelings, Food, Fitness & Fierce Living.” How have you lived fiercely in 2011?

I have hit the wonderful season of over 40! As a former people-pleaser, it’s amazing to…FINALLY experience confidence, courage and authenticity like never before. In 2011, I have confronted fear toe-to-toe and have gone12 rounds! This year, I have made the decision to put all of my chips in and fully pursue my passion and purpose. I am a compassionate woman who loves people. My heart is for all, women in particular, to know and understand how amazing they are and the power they possess. Despite a very full plate as a stay at home wife and mom to three young children (5, 6 and 8 years old), I re-branded and expanded my purpose. I recently, launched the RELATIONSHIP REVOLUTION, which is the national coaching and resource center educating people to stop merely existing and seize a life that is full of passion, purpose & significance. In accomplishing this, I teach, train and coach people on how to become more responsible for making decisions that influence something greater than them, ultimately leaving a legacy and changing the world.

6) How do you stay positive and maintain peace of mind?

I stay positive because I have a serious relationship with God. I pray daily and I have created a strategic inner circle of friends. They are my soldiers and I trust them with my life! They hold up my hands when I can’t anymore and help me fight in the battle of life. They pick me up, brush me off and send me back into the ring…always.  I am able to maintain my peace of mind because I truly believe that EVERYTHING happens for a reason. Knowing that I don’t have to be in control, I only have to be obedient, brings me peace.

7) What are your favorite healthy?

I was a raw food-ist for about 18 months several years ago. It was my favorite way of eating. My body felt amazing and my skin was never better. Unfortunately, my body started rejecting that way of eating and I had to make some changes. One of my favorite raw food blog sites is http://no-bonez.blogspot.com. Still my favorite healthy foods are fruit smoothies!

8) How do you stay fit?

I exercise 6 times a week. I love strength training with my personal trainer, Brent Locke who is amazing – http://brentlockefitness.com.  In addition, I have found this amazing fitness experience in Alexandria, VA called Kazaxe; it’s like Zumba on Steroids. http://azuka-bom.com/Azuka-Bom/Home.html.  Kazaxe means “Positive House of Vibes” in Portuguese.  Recently, I have incorporated more yoga and Pilates into my weekly routine. I love health and fitness so much, that I have a master’s degree in Health and Fitness Promotion from American University.

9) How are you planning to live fiercely in 2012?

In 2012, I plan to become an international speaker, a best selling author and the nation’s leading relationship expert, coaching people from all over the world to create Fierce Partnerships and live their lives with intention and intense integrity!

10) Where can we find you online?

Web Site: www.christylittlejones.com

Blog: www.christylittlejones.com/blog

Twitter: http://twitter.com/christyinspires

Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Christy-Little-Jones-LLC

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/christylittlejones

 

Leave a Reply

