Digital Sisterhood Month’s Guest Blogger Series – Kerrie Martin


Kerrie Martin

Meet Kerrie Martin

1) Write a six-word memoir to describe yourself.

Moon-ruled, spirit-filled, yoga-craving, water-loving, & empowered living.

2) What is your definition of digital sisterhood?

Digital sisterhood is about connecting & inspiring each other on the journey and to support each other to stepping into, cultivating, and manifesting what we believe is possible!

3) What is your favorite digital 2011 sisterhood moment or experience?

Can I have two?!  My interview with Ananda Leeke on Digital Sisterhood Radio in March 2011 regarding Feminism & Food: (http://tinyurl.com/cbpz7hm) and connecting with Alay’nya and learning of her book Unveiling (amazing!) through Nicole Cutt’s Vision Quest Retreat’s Naked Networking.

4) The 2011 theme of Digital Sisterhood Month is ‘Celebrate the 4 Fs of Women’s Health: Feelings, Food, Fitness & Fierce Living.” How have you lived fiercely in 2011?

I lived fiercely by completing my studies in mind-body nutrition & dynamic eating psychology counseling at the Institute for the Psychology of Eating in May of 2011.  I also just recently began writing my first book to be published in 2012!

5) How do you stay positive and maintain peace of mind?

Well I’d have to stay I remain positive by cultivating peace 😉 . . .via breath, yoga, whole food & water, nourishing friends & family, meditation, inspiring reads, quality time with my boyfriend, time outside, and practicing gratitude.

6) What are your favorite healthy foods?

Well it depends on the season for sure!  I regularly enjoy green smoothies!  My current favorite combo is banana, parsley, and pineapple.  Dinosaur kale, pineapple, and banana are a close second!  I also love quinoa tossed with roasted veggies like acorn squash, sweet potato, or beets with my favorite artisanal lemon olive oil.  I’ve also been really into green miso soup made with Swiss chard and brown rice miso lately.  When I’m out I love vegetarian Indian food especially eggplant or lentil dishes made with lots of ginger and spices!

7) How do you stay fit?

I am a long-time dedicated yogi and enjoy practicing Ashtanga, prana flow, Jivamukti, and restorative styles. I also love spinning, running on the trail, and taking long walks as much as possible!

8) How are you planning to live fiercely in 2012?

2012 is the year of the dragon and I am so feeling that powerful energy guiding me to many breakthroughs in the coming year!  My fiercest move will be building my professional speaking business, attending the WDS summit in Portland, and publishing my first book!

9) Where can we find you online?

Web Site: www.liveinrhythm.com

Twitter: @kerriemartin

Facebook: www.facebook.com/liveinrhythmwithkerrie

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/profile/edit?trk=tab_pro

Leave a Reply

