Many Thanks, Digital Sisterhood Moment & 12 Lessons Learned from Digital Sisterhood Month


Happy New Year!

Many thanks to everyone who supported and participated in Digital Sisterhood Month.  Your support, participation, and positive energy are deeply appreciated!

With deep gratitude,

Ananda Leeke

PS: One of my favorite moments of Digital Sisterhood Month was visiting with my digital sister Jewel Figueras, founder of Jewel’s Fab Life web site, on December 30, at Panera Bread in Silver Spring, Maryland. Check out our photo and video interview below. Enjoy!

Jewel Figueras, Founder of Jewel's Fab Life and Ananda on 12/30 at Panera Bread

 

Digital Sisterhood Month, the first ever month long celebration of women online, ended on December 31.  I learned 12 key lessons during the 31 days of celebration.  See the Twitterstream below.  Click here to listen to my Cinchcast audio blog featuring my lessons learned and reflections on Digital Sisterhood Month.

12 Lessons Learned from Digital Sisterhood Month


  1. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My final lesson learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Allow myself 2 B a vessel — a container 4 the celebration of women online. 2 days ago via web
  2. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Tell sisterhood stories w/ videos @Cinchcast @Talkshoe @Flickr @Twitter @Tweetchat, 2 days ago via web
  3. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: It’s okay to ask for help and allow others to help U promote the sisterhood online. 2 days ago via web
  4. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Expect the unexpected opportunities that come from the sisterhood. Blessings! 2 days ago via web
  5. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Don’t try to plan every single moment. Allow for organic spirit of the sisterhood. 2 days ago via web
  6. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Continue my self-care practices 2 support myself: yoga, Reiki, meditation & running 2 days ago via web
  7. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Keep your eyes open & celebrate diversity of women & men who embrace the sisterhood! 2 days ago via web
  8. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Keep an open heart, meet the sisterhood where it is & allow it 2 B what is gonna B 2 days ago via web
  9. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: Be open, flexible, & ready 2 change schedule in order to highlight the sisterhood. 2 days ago via web
  10. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010: As U surrender & step out on faith, stop, see, and give thanks for the sisterhood! 2 days ago via web
  11. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #Digitalsisterhood Month 2010:Surrender yr fears around yr big dreams.Step out on faith. The sisterhood has yr back. 2 days ago via web
  12. Anandaauthorphoto_normal anandaleeke My lessons learned from #DigitalSisterhood Month 2010: Women online R generous.They share, support & spark new conversations & communities. 2 days ago via web
Leave a Reply

