Crosby Noricks

Digital Sisterhood Month’s Guest Blogger Series – Crosby Noricks


Crosby Noricks

Meet Crosby Noricks

1) Write a six-word memoir to describe yourself.

“I’ll just create it,” she said.

2) Tell us about your blog.

PR Couture is a top destination to discover and discuss the ever-evolving role of public relations, marketing and social media in the fashion industry. December marks her fifth birthday! My favorite post from 2011 would have to be “5 Things about Social Media that PR Often gets Wrong,” that I wrote for Apparel Insiders. It was a great way to get some pet peeves off my chest!

3) What is your definition of digital sisterhood?

Women online committed to authenticity and transparency. It’s about maintaining a level of accessibility, sharing knowledge, tips and experiences honestly and openly. It’s also about leveraging digital tools and social networks to share, cross-promote and collaborate for mutual benefit.

4) What is your favorite digital 2011 sisterhood moment or experience?

I recently finished writing my first book, Ready to Launch, about breaking into fashion PR. I reached out on Twitter for support and content. The response was incredibly generous and motivating.

5) The 2011 theme of Digital Sisterhood Month is ‘Celebrate the 4 Fs of Women’s Health: Feelings, Food, Fitness & Fierce Living.” How have you lived fiercely in 2011?

2011 has been about developing self-trust by keeping my commitments to me. Making the decision to write Ready to Launch (coming out in the next few weeks!) and seeing that process through was a big step in reinforcing not only what I am capable of, but that I can trust myself to see a project through to completion, whether it’s putting away laundry, making an awkward phone call or putting something like a book or a business out into the world. I’ve grown very interested in the idea of social business, and have been working a ton behind the scenes on a new for-benefit jewelry project called GIVEN

6) How do you stay positive and maintain peace of mind?

I like to scribble things on my bathroom mirror. Right now it says “you cannot do it wrong.”

7) What are your favorite healthy foods?

I drink a lot of green smoothies. Recently I’ve been making a lot of soups in the slow cooker, and making things with spaghetti squash.

8) How do you stay fit?

I take Irish dance classes twice a week and try to get to the gym once or twice a week. I’ll do yoga or go on a hike occasionally.

9) How are you planning to live fiercely in 2012?

I haven’t reflected a ton on this yet, but I think that 2012 is going to be about cultivation of experiences and people and choices I can feel 100% good about. And of course, practicing commitment. I know what I want, I know what is possible, I know what I can do and where my heart is being led. The next step is a jump and I hope I do that in 2012.

10) Where can we find you online?

Web Site/Blog: http://prcouture.com

Twitter: @pr_couture

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/PR-Couture/11299339057

LinkedIn: www.linkedin/in/crosbynoricks

Leave a Reply

