kickstarter

7 Days Left to Give to Digital Sisterhood Kickstarter Book Fundraiser


It’s hard to believe that we are down to the final week in my Digital Sisterhood Kickstarter book fundraiser. That means the  December 23 deadline is fast approaching.  I launched my fundraiser on September 23 with the goal of raising $500 to cover one-third of my self-publishing fees.  That was conservative and done on purpose to test the Kickstarter waters.  My initial plan was to raise $500 in 2010 and return to Kickstarter in March 2011 with a second fundraiser for $1,100.  Those plans have changed thanks to the generosity of 38 donors who blessed me with $1,100.  Many people have helped me promote my fundraiser via Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, email, and other social networking sites.  I am so grateful for their support and positive energy. As a result, I have learned firsthand what happens when you are the beneficiary of digital sisterhood and brotherhood.

So with seven days left in my fundraising campaign, I have decided to reach out once again and ask my digital sisters and brothers to make a December donation to my book project in honor of my birthday on December 18th.  Your contributions will help me reach my long-term goal of $1,600 (the cost of my iUniverse, Inc. self-publishing package). Click here to make a donation in the amount of $1, $5, $10, $15, $20, $25, $30 or more. Thank you in advance for your gift!

Enjoy your holiday season and have a blessed 2011!

With gratitude,

Ananda Leeke

Leave a Reply

